Symposium & Events

What a night! Thank you to everyone who supported or attended the Community Symposium and Gala Fundraiser.

A special thank you to our Symposium speakers who educated our community on current concussion research and findings, and to the athletes who gave their insight on the devastating impact of injuries - together, their invaluable expertise has given others a better understanding of the risk concussion injuries present.

Thank you as well to the medical professionals, athlete attendees, including honorary chair, Eric Lindros, and our Medtronic Armchair Discussion panel moderated by Ron MacLean of Hockey Night in Canada for sharing their knowledge.

Congratulations to Dr. Peter Fowler and the Fowler Kennedy Sport Medicine Clinic as it celebrates 40 years of exceptional service.

Lastly, thank you to our donors, partnerssponsors and volunteers for their generous and inspiring support – we couldn’t have done it without you!

View photos of the event!


Symposium Speakers

Keynote Speaker - Dr. Bob Cantu, MA, MD, FACS, FACSM - Clinical Professor of Neurosurgery, Boston University School of Medicine; Senior Advisor to the NFL Head, Neck and Spine Committee; Founding member, co-founder, medical director, and chairman Medical Advisory Board of the Sports Legacy Institute

Dr. Ravi Menon, PhD, Director, Centre for Functional and Metabolic Mapping and Canada Research Chair in Functional MRI, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Western University

Kevin Shoemaker, PhD, Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences, Western University

Tanya Charyk Stewart, BSc, MSc, Injury Epidemiologist & Data Specialist, Trauma Program, London Health Sciences Centre/Children's Hospital Adjunct Research Professor, Department of Surgery, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Theo Versteegh, BSc, PT, MSc, PhD, Physiotherapist, Fowler Kennedy Sport Medicine Clinic

Gala Athlete Attendees 

Eric Lindros, Honorary Chair

Ron MacLean of Hockey Night in Canada, Gala Host

Brian Bulke

Logan Couture

Andy Fantuz

Mike Filer

Dara Howell

Jan Hudec

Beau Landry

Marnie McBean

Brian Stemmle

Jude St. John

Don Van Massenhoven